Certified Cloud Security Professional



As powerful as cloud computing is for the organization, understanding its information security risks and mitigation strategies is critical. Legacy approaches are inadequate, and organizations need competent, experienced professionals equipped with the right cloud security knowledge and skills to be successful. They need CCSPs. Backed by the two leading non-profits focused on cloud and information security, the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) and (ISC)², the CCSP credential denotes professionals with deep-seated knowledge and competency derived from hands-on experience with cyber, information, software and cloud computing infrastructure security.

CCSPs help you achieve the highest standard for cloud security expertise and enable your organization to benefit from the power of cloud computing while keeping sensitive data secure


About the Certification

  • Describe the physical and virtual components of and identify the principle technologies of cloud based systems
  • Define the roles and responsibilities of customers, providers, partners, brokers and the various technical professionals that support cloud computing environments
  • Discuss strategies for safeguarding data, classifying data, ensuring privacy, assuring compliance with regulatory agencies and working with authorities during legal investigations
  • Contrast between forensic analysis in corporate data center and cloud computing environments
  • Evaluate and implement the security controls necessary to ensure confidentiality, integrity and availability in cloud computing
  • Describe the role of encryption in protecting data and specific strategies for key management
  • Compare a variety of cloud based business continuity / disaster recovery strategies and select an appropriate solution to specific business requirements
  • Contrast security aspects of Software Development Life Cycle in standard data center and cloud computing environments
  • Describe how federated identity and access management solutions mitigate risks in cloud computing systems
  • Conduct gap analysis between baseline and industry standard best practices
  • Develop Service Level Agreements (SLA) for cloud computing environments
  • Conduct risk assessments of existing and proposed cloud-based environments

Training Outlines

Led by experienced instructors, this training seminar provides a comprehensive review of cloud security concepts and industry best practices, covering the 6 domains of the CCSP CBK:

  • Architectural Concepts & Design Requirements
  • Cloud Data Security
  • Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
  • Cloud Application Security
  • Operations
  • Legal & Compliance

Training Highlights

  • Several types of activities are used throughout the course to reinforce topics and increase knowledge retention. These activities include open ended questions from the instructor to the students, matching and poll questions, group activities, open/closed questions, and group discussions. This interactive learning technique is based on sound adult learning theories
  • This training course will help candidates review and refresh their cloud security knowledge and help identify areas they need to study for the CCSP exam and features
  • Student handbook
  • Complimentary course re-sitting for those who do not pass the CISSP® examination
  • Collaboration with classmates

Examination Highlights

  • 125 multiple choice within 4 hours (Passing rate: 700 out of 1000 points)

Chartered Requirements

  • Candidate must have a minimum of five (5) years of cumulative paid full-time information technology experience, of which three (3) years must be in information security and one (1) year in one of the six (6) domains of the CCSP examination
  • Earning the Cloud Security Alliance’s CCSK certificate can be substituted for one (1) year of experience in one of the six (6) domains of the CCSP examination
  • Earning CISSP credential can be substituted for the entire CCSP experience requirement
  • Maintain the Certification
    During their three-year certification cycle, CCSPs must pay Annual Maintenance Fees (AMFs) of US$100 per year, earn 90 CPEs, with a minimum of 30 each year


Mr. Anthony Lim, CCSP®, CSSLP®

  • Asia Pacific long-time iconic information security, cyber-security and governance professional, practitioner and advocate, with nearly 20 year’s experience.Specialized focus on application security since 2006. Popular speaker and content-provider for many local, regional and international industry, business, government, academic, defense and think-tank conferences and media (broadcast, internet, print). Sat on several government security & governance committees in Singapore and the region